That blew my mind

Posted: June 1, 2015 in kidney45challenge
Tags: , ,

In May I have completed challenge 13, the hot curry challenge. I made an extremely hot tuna curry with 4 scotch bonnet chilies, 6 finger chillies, 1 tablespoon of hot curry powder and 1 tablespoon of hot chilli powder….. It blew my mind but was rather nice.

Unfortunately I have not done any other challenges in May. But in June I plan to attempt the following challenges:-

14. Learn to dance the Samba (year challenge)

15. Dress up as a women for a day

16. Shave head.

17. Bereten Heath 1 mile walk

18. Write a blog about my condition and share it online with as many people as possible

As you know I am doing 45 challenges to raise awareness for kidney disease, organ donation  and raise money for the British Kidney Patient Association (BKPA). So far I have raised about £290. Some come on every body, please sponsor me,

http://www.justgiving.com/kidney45challenge/

My challenges have been going really well and the BKPA have been very positive about my campaign. I feel extremely positive and happy that the kidney45challenge is having an impact. But what made me smile the most was a comment made on a post I made on Facebook the other day. They said “Wow Darren what an inspiration you truly are. I’m also waiting on a transplant so I completely understand your health situation. God I thought I’m a positive person. You blow me out the water. If only everyone in life had your enthusiasm. Very well done. Incredible. I will try and think up some challenges lol.” This has made me realise that maybe I am making a difference.  

Catch you next time :).

By the way, if you are not on the organ donation register, sign up below. Organ Donation Save Lives

www.organdonation.nhs.uk/

Leave a Reply

