Archive for April 1, 2015


Hi every one.

This is an update on the kidney45challenge. Well, I have completed 3 challenges for march. But due to health reasons (not been well for a week or so) I have had to postpone 2 challenges till later in the year.

The challenges were:-

Challenge 7) Not to drink tea , coffee, coke or any caffeine drinks for a month.

I thought this was going to be extremely difficult for me as I do love a cup of tea in the morning but I have found this relatively easy and not missed tea, coffee or coke.

Challenge 8) Learn to speak Spanish (year challenge).

I have started this challenge and will learn to speak Spanish with my son.

Challenge 9) Dye hair red or pink.

I chose pink. The first attempt to dye my hair was unsuccessful as my hair is too dark. So we decided it was best if we bleached my hair first and dye it blonde before trying to dyeing it pink.

The challenges for April are:-

Challenge 10. Don’t drink alcohol for a month

Challenge 11. Don’t speak for the whole day.

Challenge 12. Complete 25 push ups and 50 sit ups in one go

I am still looking for more ideas. So if you have any challenge ideas please let me know.

http://www.kidney45challenge.com

Why am I doing this? Well to raise awareness for kidney disease and organ transplantation.

 •More than 10,000 people need an organ transplant in the UK.

•3,000 people a year die while on dialysis and more than 350 people a year die while waiting for a kidney transplant, that’s one person every day. The average waiting time for a kidney on the transplant list is about 1,000 days.

•Around 6000 people are on the waiting list for a kidney transplant

•Only 2500 kidney transplantations take place each year.

Organ Donation Save Lives

www.organdonation.nhs.uk/

As well as raising awareness it is my intention to raise money for the British Kidney Patient Association who do wonderful work for those affected by kidney disease by providing grants to those that need it. And without their help last year I would not have been able to go on holiday to Mexico with my family.

Some come on every body, please sponsor me and put yourself on the donor list.

http://www.justgiving.com/kidney45challenge/

Catch you next time :).