I havent made any New Years Resolutions!! Just a list……

Posted: January 9, 2012 in kidney45challenge
Tags: , ,

Hi every body, first of all I just want to wish you all a very, very happy New Year.

I hope you had great christmas. I took about 2 weeks off to spend with my family so that I could recharge my batteries and now I feel refreshed and energised.  And having time off, especially when you are self-employed, is very important I think.

And now we are in the new year it has got me thinking about the year ahead and my goals and objectives.  2011 was a good year but I want to make 2012 better.  I havent made any new years resolutions as such, I have just made a list of business/personal goals for the year and I thought I would share them with you.

First (which applies to both business and personal) I want to be more positive, learn to appreciate the good and bad in life and learn not to say “can’t”. There is no such thing as “can’t”.

Business

1. Set up Key Performance Indicators (KPI’S) and put measures in place to measure my sales generation.

2. I want to do more networking and attend at least 1 networking/trade fair each week.

3. Review my business plan every month and always look at ways to improve my business

4. Continue to set goals and objectives.

Personal

1. Get fitter (Keeping my walking/running regime going).

2. Get healthier (Eating more fruit, nuts and fish).

3. Run the Manchester 10k run in under an hour.

4. Learn something new (for example a foreign language).

5. Start work on my next novel

6. Continue to set goals and objectives.

So, those are my goals, what are yours?

Are you looking for science fiction and horror comics, books and collectables? Then please look at the science fiction and horror online shop.  For the free monthly science fiction and horror newsletter, please subscribe here free.

Comments
  1. CoachMhairi says:

    Thanks for sharing Darren.

    Here’s a summary of my goals, the long version includes deadlines and actual numbers rather than just the words “more” or “increasing” 🙂
    1 I am starting partnerships with other creative business people
    2 I am increasing my Facebook Fans and my ezine subscribers to 1,000 each
    3 I am increasing my sales
    4 I go out dancing more

Leave a Reply

