MY TOP TEN SUPER HEROES and VILLAINS

Posted: June 10, 2011 in Misc
Tags: , , ,

Hi all,

This morning, after adding more comics to my science fiction and horror online shop, I started thinking about who my favourite super hero was.  So I decided to compile a top 10 list, shown below. But then I also realised that without super villains, would there even be any super heroes? So I have also included a top 10 list of villains. Not anybody can be bad, to be considered a villain, you have to be ruthless, powerful, and sometimes, downright crazy.

I have based my assessment on a combination of factors including strengths, weaknesses, superpowers, character and likeability.

Anyway, here’s my list of Superheroes……..

Super Heroes

1. Superman

2. Hulk

3. Wolverine from “the X men”

4. Human torch from “the fantastic four”

5. Spiderman

6. The Thing from “the fantastic four”

7. Batman

8. Captain America

9. Cyclops from “the X men”

10. Dr Who

I know some people might not consider Dr Who a superhero but if you can single handily defeat Daleks, Cybermen and other foes then, in my opinion, that must make you some a sort of super hero.

Take a look at my list of the top 10 super villains…….

Villains

1. Magneto

2. Dr Doom

3. Skeletor

4. Green goblin

5. Darth Vader

6. Vane

7. Dark phenix

8. Count Dracula

9. Lex Luthor

10. Hannibal Lecter

So does everybody agree with me, what do you think? Let me know your top 10 lists.

If you want to purchase second hand Comics and books please look at the science fiction and horror online shop. And for news and reviews of upcoming science fiction and horror films please look at the SFHDominion monthly Newsletter.

Leave a Reply

