My horror ebook “The madness of Beelzebub” on sale soon…

Posted: January 15, 2011 in My Novels and Short Stories
Tags: ,

Hi all,

I just wanted to tell you that I will be publishing my first novel entitled  “The madness of Beelzebub” soon…

I have not got a publisher or agent and it would cost too much too publish it as a paper copy myself. So I have decided (to keep costs down) to publish it as a pdf ebook through my science fiction and horror website and as a kindle ebook on amazon. I am in the final stages of formatting it at the moment. And the price is likely to be £3.75.  What does every one think of the price. Is it too high/low?  Any price suggestions would be most welcome.

So whats it all about I hear you ask??

Well, “The madness of Beelzebub”  is basically a horror thriller….    Things go from bad to worse as many unfortunate things that happen to John Beck which then plunges him into horror and madness.  He is then seduced/saved by an entity who claims he is “the chosen one” to do battle against evil.  Is he mad or is he really “the chosen one”???

Beelzebub literally means  “Lord of the Flies”; Ba’al-zebub, also called Beelzebub or Beelzebul is known as the ‘prince of demons’. In the Synoptic Gospels (Matthew, Mark and Luke),  it’s who the Pharisees accused Jesus of being because he could cast out demons.  

Its about 42,000 words long and will appeal to fans of Ian Rankin and Stephen King who have had a strong influence on my work. It was hard work and took about a year to write.  I hope people will like it, but I just wanted to share my work.

So has anybody else written a novel and managed to publish it themselves??  What are you experiences of writing?

There will be more news about it very soon…

Comments
  1. Simone says:

    This is a good book, very different and there is a good chance for a sequal, FAB

  2. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by darren derbyshire. darren derbyshire said: My horror ebook "The madness of Beelzebub" is on sale soon…: http://t.co/ycIsbkh […]

  3. Phil says:

    Darren,

    Fair play in having a ‘go’. I admire your determination. Sounds like a good concept for a book. Pricing is always tough. See how £3.75 goes and alter the price accordingly.

    Phil

  4. […] know I will be publsihing my 1st horror ebook ”The madness on Beelzebub” very soon (click here for details) and it got me to thinking about when I first decided to write it and my journey from the initial […]

  5. ebooksddl says:

    This article was very helpful to me. You are very kind in sharing this useful information with? others…

  6. nice post bro. waiting for the next part to show up

Leave a Reply

