Iron Man 3 News

Posted: December 8, 2010 in Gossip/News/Reviews - Film
Tags: , , , , , ,

John Favreau has recently let slip some details about ‘Iron Man 3’.

The director has revealed that the follow up to ‘Iron Man 2’ will directly follow on from the events of the superhero group movie ‘The Avengers’.

Favreau told MTV, “In theory, ‘Iron Man 3’ is going to be a sequel or continuation of ‘Thor’, ‘Hulk’, ‘Captain America’ and ‘Avengers’. This whole world… I have no idea what it is. I don’t think they do either, from conversations I’ve had with those guys.”

“Honestly, right now ‘Captain America’ and ‘Thor’ are their (Marvel) big priorities, and you learn things by shooting and making movies. The script is one thing, but when you actually see what you land on at the editing room – especially with Marvel where they film, cut, film some more and shape the film – you really learn as you go.”

Firstly, I just hope  these Marvel films live up to my expectations…. And secondly, do we need Iron man 3 or will it be just too much superhero movies to cope with.

Personally, I can’t wait to see Captain America and Co on the big screen. 

What about you, what do you think, are you bothered or not?

Comments
  1. weaselgal says:

    So they are doing Captain America? I’m looking forward to Avengers,hope it lives up tot he hype. I’m a bit partial to superhero flicks. I liked the first two X-Men movies, hated the third. Thought the first Iron Man was pretty decent, haven’t seen the second, though I might just to ogle Robert Downey Jr. I still need to see Superman Returns, because I need to return it to my sister! Loved the reworked Batman, haven’t watched the second one yet though.
    I still can’t believe they haven’t come to terms on doing Wonder Woman–all this talk and nothing yet. No decent female superhero flicks. Catwoman–ergh. Elektra–excruciating. I’m still scratching my head over the Thor hullaballoo. They may need Mjolnir to settle that mess in the end.

Leave a Reply

